No more notifyScriptLoaded needed

I know that it’s been a long time since I’ve used ASP.NET AJAX (I think that I didn’t even realized that it had been so long since I’ve used in my day to day development). Today, I’ve just noticed that you no longer need to invoke the notifyScriptLoaded method to notify the end of the script loading:

if (Sys && Sys.Application) {
  Sys.Application.notifyScriptLoaded();
}

Yes, you no longer need to do this because now script loading completion is based on handling the DOM events (which vary, based on the browser 😦 ). Good new,,s, without any doubt….

~ by Luis Abreu on September 24, 2009.

2 Responses to “No more notifyScriptLoaded needed”

  1. The *real* reason you no longer need this is that the team decided to drop support for old versions of Safari.

  2. Thanks…I knew I was missing something, but didn”t really recall what 🙂

Leave a comment