New toy: bamboo table

So, I’ve just got a new toy: a wacom Bamboo table. This should be fun after getting a nice free app for drawing :,,) Any thoughts?

~ by Luis Abreu on June 28, 2009.

8 Responses to “New toy: bamboo table”

  1. Yep, I bought exactly the same “toy” few months ago πŸ™‚ I then bought Richard William”s excellent book “The Animator Survival Kit” and started to create an old school Disney kind of flipbook app in WPF. Here is a preview screen shot of the app: http://ramooon.free.fr/misc/images/app.png. It is a bit more advanced now, but the idea is here ! Lot of fun BTW πŸ™‚ — PS: I was disappointed by Photoshop”s Bamboo support because of a tiny disturbing latency, if you have the same pb please let me know!

  2. It looks good πŸ™‚ btw, did you managed to use bamboo link with windows vista? I”m running x64 and it simply crashes…

  3. Thanks !
    Bamboo link ? o_O
    Nope… never heard of it before ! What is it ?
    Im running under Windows 7 RC, no crash so far…

  4. It”s an that comes with the table…it”s supposed to add notes (or something like that) to other apps…

  5. Try to use GIMP. It”s really nice. I have that same table. πŸ™‚

  6. Yeah, I guess I”ll download it and give it a try πŸ™‚ thanks

  7. Great site. Keep doing.

  8. Following my own monitoring, billions of people on our planet get the personal loans from well known creditors. Thus, there is great possibilities to find a secured loan in every country.

Leave a Reply

 
