Book review: Professional Engine Optimization with ASP.NET: a Developer''s Guide to SEO

[Disclaimer: I”ve received a free copy of this book for reviewing]

Ok, so this is the second book  I”ve got from Wrox for reviewing (and yes, I did enjoy it much more than the first). SEO is one of those things that most developers end up forgetting when building ASP.NET pages Unfortunately, that might cost you a lot. This books presents several principles and ideas that will help you improve your site”s indexing. The structure is clean and the content is good.

Now, the bad things: I didn”t really liked the C# code style presented throughout the book and I think that some of the ideas were “duplicated” in several chapters. The text gives lots of emphasis on Google (which one can understand, since it rules the search engine market). I”m not against it but I”d like to see more about the other search engines too. Overall, I”m going to give it a 7.5/10.

~ by Luis Abreu on July 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
